Thursday, November 7, 2019

30 Things You Might Not Know About Me

30 Things You Might Not Know About Me


1. My first paying job was in a summer stock theatre where I played Liesl in The Sound of Music. I was actually 16 going on 17 at the time.

2. I'm 38 years old and not at all stressed about turning 40 in a year and a half.

3. I have a Bachelor of Fine Arts degree in Theatre Management.

4. I used to live in the Cayman Islands and that's where I started Pink Julep.

5. I went to college at the University of Miami. Go Canes!

6. I take Latin dancing lessons and I compete in pro-am competitions with my teacher.

7. I met my husband outside the front door of my apartment building - he lived two floors above me.

8. I didn't fly for the first time until I was 17. I flew from Cincinnati, OH to Harrisburg, PA and a week later flew from New York City to Frankfurt, Germany.

9. I don't have TV cable and haven't since 2010. We watch Netflix, Amazon, NowTV and supplement with shows and movies we buy from iTunes or Amazon.

10. I once bartended in an Irish pub in NYC for 3 weeks while the owner was away for Christmas.

11. I was an intern for a non-profit Broadway theatre company in the fundraising department when I was 26. I was the oldest intern they'd ever hired at the time.

12. I haven't read any of the Harry Potter books or seen any of the movies except the first one.

13. I studied Spanish in high school and I can still speak a little bit conversationally.

14. I was on 4 episodes of 2 different MTV shows when I was in college. One was a game show and I won. The other was TRL (Total Request Live) and I was one of the people who requested a song.

15. I'm allergic to shellfish, mushrooms and bee stings.

16. I'm afraid of heights, but I try to do something to combat the fear a few times a year.

17. I don't have a driver's license. I had a Kentucky one, but it expired in 2017 and I haven't driven since 2013.

18. I love to go to the movies and I recently joined the unlimited membership at my local cinema.

19. I don't have any tattoos.

20. I love tap dancing and I still go to a tap class every once in a while.

21. I've been married for 10 years. We've been together for 14.

22. I've had a shot glass collection since I was a teenager that was started by my grandmother. I still add to it all the time and lots of friends bring me shot glasses from their trips.

23. When I was little I wanted to be a fashion designer and I used to draw outfits all the time.

24. I worked as a carpenter in the theatre scene shop in college.

25. My favourite food is plain cheese pizza.

26. I like jokes. Dirty jokes or cheesy dad jokes are my favourites.

27. I'm a natural blonde. I started dyeing my hair brown in December 2018 and I tint my eyebrows twice a month. I've also been a redhead twice.

28. My favourite ice cream is mint chocolate chip.

29. I was a competitive swimmer for 6 years when I was in school. I swam endurance events and individual medley. Butterfly was my favourite stroke.

30. I have a navel ring. I got it when I was 19 and never took it out.
SHARE:

No comments

Post a Comment

Got something to say? Leave a comment…

Blogger Template Created by pipdig